The Diageo Africa Business Reporting Awards is calling for entries from around the world. Journalists, writers, reporters and media houses are encouraged to apply.

Submissions are welcomed for the following categories:

• Best Information and Communication Technology (ICT) feature
• Best Finance feature
• Best Infrastructure feature
• Best Agribusiness/Environment feature
• Best Tourism feature
• Best Business News story
• Best Business feature
• Best Newcomer
• Media of the Year
• Journalist of the Year

The annual award ceremony was launched in 2004 as a way of encouraging more prolific reporting of economic opportunity in Africa and to celebrate excellence in business journalism.

For more information about guidelines for submission, please visit

Or contact: Katherine Ambler on [email protected] / +44 (0) 777 614 0902

Elsewhere on Ventures

Triangle arrow